I have an existing file in FileMaker Server that I need to hide in the remote databases list, but it also needs to be accessible because it contains all the data for my front end files (forms).
I now know that when you set a file for Network Sharing, there is a checkbox at the bottom "Don't display in Open Remote File dialog". However the file is already being shared. Can I go back and change this setting now that the file is shared? If so what is the proper way of doing this? I'm afraid of duplicating my file or screwing something up.
Not sure if this matters but we are using FileMaker Pro Advance 15 and FileMaker Server 15.