9 Replies Latest reply on Jun 23, 2016 12:36 PM by patricia

Help!!

loritardif

Hello I am new at using File Maker Advanced. I need to compile a list of all companies in the database with the total bids they've submitted, the total bids they've won and the total $$ amount combined from those total bids won.

I've read the help that File Maker has but i am just confused. I understand i can create and edit a layout i just don't know how to get these fields i need and how to make them work.

If anyone could help me within the next few hours you would be saving the day!!!

Thank you so much!

Lori

• 1. Re: Help!!
          coherentkris

grab the filemaker training series and work through the lessons

• 2. Re: Help!!
            brsamuel

It's difficult to know how to help without more information.  What you are asking for (probably) isn't too difficult, but because every solution is unique, we just don't know enough about your specific solution to be able to offer meaningful advice.  If you can provide more information, this forum can be a great place for friendly advice.

Since time seems to be of the essence, my recommendations would be to see if you can find someone within your organization that knows FileMaker.  Failing that, you should look for the person or company that developed the FileMaker solution.  Otherwise you will need to hire a consultant - which will be pretty hard to do on such short notice.

• 3. Re: Help!!
              loritardif

what kind of information should i provide for you to help you understand?? The person who had all the knowledge on this is no longer with the company.

for example: i can use the top 100 contractors to help find the top 100 by selecting through the state and seeing the company, total bids, total won and the total amount from all the wins.. but i need a layout that shows me ALL companies we have in the database with the same -- total bids, total bids won and the total amount from wins

• 4. Re: Help!!