5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 12, 2016 12:53 PM by wimdecorte

DevCon - Non-Developers/Product Managers?

rblaho

Anyone else attending who is not a developer? I am an in-house product manager for our system and this will be my 3rd year attending DevCon. I find it's great to see how others are using the platform and learn new ways to solve problems. Would be interested in meeting up with anyone else who is in a similar role to learn how you navigate being the liaison between the end-users and the development team.

See you next week!

• 1. Re: DevCon - Non-Developers/Product Managers?
          taylorsharpe

I think this means you are more of a marketing/sales/business type person for your company.  These discussions tend to be more frequented by the techies than your type of job.  However, just because there are not many responses does not mean there are not a lot of you.  At Devcon, there is the whole Business Track that will be attended by a  lot of people like you and I assume you'll get to do a lot of networking in those sessions.  FYI, Mike Strange is the guy in my company who handles the sales and he's on here occasionally, but not nearly as much as us developers.  His email is Michael@TaylorMadeServices.com and he'll be at Devcon. 

• 2. Re: DevCon - Non-Developers/Product Managers?
            rblaho

Hi Taylor! Thank you for your response. I've never really checked out those sessions because my user base is all internal but based on your advice it might be worth me spending some more time in those sessions than I have in years past. (Thank you!) I guess I should start looking at my internal end users as if they are an outside customer.