3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 26, 2016 9:15 AM by desparate8

Retirement: The journey.

old_cedar

Eight years ago [2008] I and my wife officially retired from active employment.  Since then we have engaged in all of those other things we were going to do when retired including travel to Europe and more.  Funny how planned retirements never really meet the dream. Life always throws a wrench in somewhere. Whether that be economic, geo political, domestic, physical mobility, or political, it just means making adjustments along the way. So you run as far as you can and then walk, and then rest.  Here is a clue. When the “rest” requires more time than the run and walk, give up the running.

For the past 25 years I have been a FileMaker advocate and developer here in Louisiana. What started out as a software I needed to handle some accounting and project management [CheckFiles and ContractorTools] in my Engineering and Environmental Business soon tuned into helping others with their various database needs.