- did You specify 'auto-login' in the file options? (file/file options or similar, no english system here)
- if the first file (of 3) opens with credentials that are available on the second file and that file is somehow 'connected' to the first one, the same credentials are used...
1 of 1 people found this helpful
It sounds like someone saved the credentials in the Keychain (Mac) or Credential Manager (Windows). It's not a "no security" situation; it's a version of single sign-on. Theoretically, nobody but that one person should be using that account on that computer, so only that person would be able to log into the database.
You should be able to remove the file from the Keychain or Manager through their respective control panels. If you don't want it to work that way, you can remove the ability for the user to save the credentials from the file.
Sorry for the delay in responding to your suggestion, which was much appreciated and right on the money. The file has been removed from the Keychain and all is functioning as it should be.
Thank you so much for your prompt response and assistance.