Thank you for your post!
I was able to reproduce this issue after Updating from FileMaker Server 15.0.2 to 15.0.3 on both Mac OS X and the Windows Operating System. I will forward this information to Testing and Development and post back here when further information is available.
3 of 3 people found this helpful
I thought this was expected behavior. As the two options listed are very detrimental to server performance, they are only to be used when researching an issue and should be disabled when not needed. When ever server is stopped and restarted they are automatically disabled.
2 of 2 people found this helpful
Here is a video from DevCon 2016 of John Thatcher explaining this behavior.
The entire video is worth watching but I bookmarked the relevant moment.
makes sense. Perhaps a note in the Read Me document would be a good idea?
Thanks very much!