5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 10, 2016 5:56 AM by philmodjunk

Conditional Record access leaving <No Access> Markers

annata

The privilege set calculation:

CreatedBy = Get (AccountName)

works successfully to limit access but leaves <No Access> markers in the unavailable records. Is there a solution available through the security settings to eliminate the markers.

Any other solution?  I would really appreciate the actual script if the solution is a script because I have no experience in scripting in FM

thx

• 1. Re: Conditional Record access leaving <No Access> Markers
          taylorsharpe

You can use the Inspector under the "Data" tab down where it says "Hide object when" and make a boolean calculation that hides the field for any of the privilege groups that it doesn't have access to.  Such as:

Get ( CurrentPrivilegeSetName ) = [Name of Privilege Set to hide field]

• 2. Re: Conditional Record access leaving <No Access> Markers
            philmodjunk

Any find performed by a script or the user will automatically omit no access records. So you only need perform a script that does a find either when the file opens or when the layout is entered.

Example:

Enter Find Mode [. ]

set field [yourtable::neverEmptyField ; "*" ]

Set Error Capture [on]

perform find [  ]

Will find all records that user is permitted to view.

• 3. Re: Conditional Record access leaving <No Access> Markers
              annata

Thank you for the response which I am sure is correct but i have not yet been able to use with any success.

To clarify:

What is meant by "neveremptyfield"   should I perform the search on a field which is never empty such as the unique index field?

Here is the total package that I am trying to use to achieve this mundane task, It seems to consist of 2 tasks

1)

The privilege set has a custom setting in Records

view  CreatedBy = Get (AccountName)