10 Replies Latest reply on Dec 28, 2016 9:52 AM by jormond

how to change all layouts in one go?

makerbert

In my role as a developer I frequently use a copy of a production database for development purposes. I often have both databases open simultaneously when copying scripts, layout parts et cetera between them.

I would like to change appearance of the headers or bodies of all 50+ layouts to display a - for example- greenish background color to have a visual reminder which database is development, which is test and which is production. All I can find is how to do this one layout at the time.

I'm sure there must be a better way, can you point me in the right direction?

And for everyone reading this: Have a Great 2017!

Bert

• 1. Re: how to change all layouts in one go?
          user28358

I have the same question too. Hope to here from other FM developers too. I want to have a dynamic menu so i don't have to update all my 20 something pages when i want to add just one menu.

Regards

• 2. Re: how to change all layouts in one go?
            Markus Schneider

Create an own theme for production and testing that differ only in headers - switching between those themes might help. You could also use one of the default themes - but that will change appearance in general

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            • 3. Re: how to change all layouts in one go?
              user28358

As for me i want to add an object in a menu. and because its a dynamic menu it will show up on all the pages. Is there a way to do that.

• 4. Re: how to change all layouts in one go?
                siplus

why change the appearance of all headers when you can add a global field to them, having the same height of the header, being large let's say 1/4 of the header and with a conditional formatting on it that evaluates "self" in several conditions and changes Fill color (and maybe text color too) reflecting the value that you can set in the opening script ?