3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 26, 2016 3:13 AM by David Moyer

File

Daveo

Hi All

I am new to FMP

I have  3 tables  one is called  "Quote_Detail" in this  I have  a portal which is called "Budget"

I would like to preload  the portal with a list of budgets names (pk) from the table called "Budget codes"

in this table I have a field called default_load  which has a check box Value list of 1 .

I am trying to copy the ones that have  a value of 1 in the  default_load field   to the budget table

I only need to copy  the Pk number  to the Fk in the budget table .

This is to happen when I add  a new quote

How do i do this  please I have no idea ???

• 1. Re: File
          erolst

Easiest way to get the values: trigger a script that calculates

ExecuteSQL ( "

SELECT \"pk\"

FROM \"Budget Codes\"

WHERE default_load = 1

" ; "" ; ""

)

and sets the field to that value.

An easier way to merely display the flagged records from Budget Codes: in Quote_Detail, create a numeric toggle field, and to your existing portal add the portal filter calculation

not Quote_Detail::toggleField or Budget Codes::default_load

That allows you to switch the portal record display between all related records and just the flagged ones by toggling the switch field between 1 and 0/empty.

• 2. Re: File
            Daveo

Hi Erolst

Thanks for the quick answer

with the sql code

where do I put the code  for it to run ??

And  I see  pk in the code  put where will the code put the pk

I need it  to go to the fk in the budget table !!!

Sorry I'am only new to this 

• 3. Re: File
              David Moyer

Hi,

here's a note from the FM SQL reference