13 Replies Latest reply on Feb 13, 2017 2:46 PM by philmodjunk

Editing email sent to customers?

ren

Forgive me but I am very new at FileMaker Pro & we are using FileMaker pro 15 here at work.Please bare with me.

Ok when I send a cpmlo

p ted contract  to a customer a precomposed email pops up & I just add the customers name to make it personal. Well at the end of the email it has our old locations address & I have to manually go down delete it & type in the new address.

How do I change that address permanently so I dont have to edit it overtime?

Please & thank u,

Jessamy C.   

• 1. Re: Editing email sent to customers?
          Johan Hedman

That comes out of your signature and have nothing to do with FileMaker creating your email. Have a look at your Email software and signatures

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Editing email sent to customers?
            mattel

If you are having it open the email up in your local email client then look at the signatures of that client as johan suggested.

If the email is being generated and sent within filemaker, then the template needs to be updated.  We create user profiles for each user and have a field that saves their signature.  So every email that goes out of the system is sent as that user with their signature.

• 3. Re: Editing email sent to customers?
              taylorsharpe

John is probably right, but another possibility is that the address info was added as part of the FileMaker script that creates the email.  If John's suggestion about email signatures isn't the issue, then you'll need to look at the FileMaker script or button that creates the email. 

• 4. Re: Editing email sent to customers?
                ren

well we use go daddy for our email & I have gone & changed the signature there. When I send email not using FileMaker pro the signature is changed. It has to do with FMP Im guessing.

• 5. Re: Editing email sent to customers?
                  philmodjunk