4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 20, 2017 10:27 AM by beverly

New to FM

joseph43

Hi & Good Evening Everyone...Thank you very much for letting me part of this community... I been reading FM for month now, and I am very interest would it help me in what I am looking for

My Questions is this:

1) Can FM design as website and if so how?

2) When member want to join, how do I set that up as portal?

3) When that person join, I want to have them have profile?

I want to design site that people who has Mental Illness can come too, look for information in there area like support groups and can download Modules of different areas that can help them

I also do support groups once week, if member cant make it, they can go to the site, see what the topic is, can look at the video, go to forum, or download the module that took part in the group

I hope that, I dont bored anyone with this, I am new to this, and hope to get some points on how to set it up or find video that will show me step by step...

Thank-you

Joseph

• 1. Re: New to FM
          Johan Hedman

1. FM tool for web is WebDirect. If you have FileMaker Server you can use FileMaker WebDirect and each layout on your solution will be a page on the web.

2. To have a portal you need to create a relationship between your tables.

3. Not sure what you mean by new profile. If you mean new users, then you have to create a script that creates a new Account for that users

I think you should have a look at the free FileMaker Training Series and learn more about FileMaker

FileMaker Training Series | FileMaker

• 2. Re: New to FM
            wimdecorte

Johan Hedman wrote:

1. FM tool for web is WebDirect. If you have FileMaker Server you can use FileMaker WebDirect and each layout on your solution will be a page on the web.