7 Replies Latest reply on Mar 6, 2017 3:16 PM by philmodjunk

sorting for report using multiple criteria

Jwaldridge

OK Guys I am new to this so forgive the ineloquent scripting. There scenario is as follows...

Our customers can sign up for a Service to be provided Annually, Bi-Anually, Tri-Anually (new word ) and quarterly.

I have created a form that gives a start date and produces a set of service dates depending on which option they choose.  see script below...

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 10.26.14 AM.png

now i have 1-4 fields with dates in them.  I do not care about the specific date, only the month, so i have it only showing me the months.

I have also created a global field called "Service Agreement::Service Month" I would like to create a form that looks at Service agreement::Service Month and returns info on customers if that month is located in any of the 4 date fields.

Any suggestions where to start?

• 1. Re: sorting for report using multiple criteria
          philmodjunk

Back up and change both your script and your data model.

SA Date 1, SA Date 2, SA Date 3, SA Date 4 should be replaced by a single date field placed in a related table such  that you have 4 (or however many you might need) related records instead of these fields. That will make reporting much simpler.

Then, use Set Field instead of Insert Calculated result in your scripts. Insert Calculated result only works if the field is present on the current layout and can trip script triggers due to setting the focus on the specified field. Set Field does not have those issues.

• 2. Re: sorting for report using multiple criteria
            Jwaldridge

I am not sure the best way to go about your first recommendation.