11 Replies Latest reply on Apr 26, 2017 7:30 AM by philmodjunk

Showing related versions of a record within each record

gdidomenico@brandeis.edu

I am currently trying to create a database that will store the measures we use in our  lab. For instance we use many different self-report measures, and cognitive tasks and we need a database that will hold information about them (how they are scored, sub scales, amount of items ect.). I also have another table that is Studies, and this table will tell us what measures were used in each study.

I am new to Filmmaker and am unsure if my relationship design is really how I want it. Right now I am struggling with how to show different versions of a measure within a measure. For instance some self-report measures have long and short forms. I want each survey to be a unique recored, but I would like to be able to see, and jump to a self-report measure's related survey. For instance,  if you are looking at the Self Compassion Scale, you can see that there is also a Self Compassion Scale short form and be able to go to it.

Do not know if there are any sample files, or suggestions on how to do this. I have attached the relationship design I have right now.

• 1. Re: Showing related versions of a record within each record
          Jason Wood

It's hard to follow what you're trying to do when you your tables don't have any fields in them (other than key fields) and the table names use industry terminology that don't really give a lot of clues as to what you're doing. And especially the fact that you used the term "measures" several times in your post but this term does not appear in the graph. What is a measure??

Try doing a quick overview of what this solution will do, while briefly explaining the meaning of the terms you use and how they relate to each other. And if you update your example file, try adding some fields to each table that give clues as to what the table is for.