13 Replies Latest reply on May 11, 2017 10:08 AM by dermot

FileMaker Go Deleted all my entries for the day, possible to get them back?

excelcior

Had about 20 new records of important data info over my 12 hour work day.  Used quick find to separate them from the other days in the database.  There was a few blank records in there too which I normally delete after the day is over.

I hit delete record for the blank one, Then FileMaker Go froze for about 10 seconds, then all my records for the day vanished.

I attempted a Recover in FileMaker Pro with no results.

Not sure what else to try as I am fairly new to this program.  Any help greatly appreciated!

• 1. Re: FileMaker Go Deleted all my entries for the day, possible to get them back?
          Jason Wood

Sorry, you cannot recover a record that has been deleted.

You must have hit the "Delete All Records" option by accident.

I would suggest using accounts and privileges to prevent record deletion or to allow it conditionally (e.g.: only if the record is "blank")

• 2. Re: FileMaker Go Deleted all my entries for the day, possible to get them back?
            Jaymo

Deleting a single record shouldn't delete others unless there is a relationship set to delete related records. I've seen this happen before when someone has a same table relationship and unknowingly clicks the cascading deletes option on the relationship. If this isn't the case, there is a small chance the records are still there and just not showing in the current found set. Have you tried showing all records?

• 3. Re: FileMaker Go Deleted all my entries for the day, possible to get them back?
              rgordon