9 Replies Latest reply on May 30, 2017 5:31 PM by steven.mete

Privilege Set Layout Based

steven.mete

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie to Filemaker.

I played around with Filemaker Pro 14 and 15 and was able to develop

a simple login solution where users are able to login and access their

respective layout, via in-built privilege set.

It very time-consuming go to menu and then going to privilege set and

then assigning layouts to user. Can someone give a simple example  of

how to create a layout to manage privilege sets.

Your help will be much appreciated.

Regards.

• 1. Re: Privilege Set Layout Based
          TSPigeon

steven.mete:

Thank you for your post!

It looks like you might want to see Creating and editing privilege sets along with it's Sub-Sections. It will have all the information your need to start managing Custom Privilege Sets to control access to layouts and records.

I'm also going to move this thread from the FileMaker Community Feedback Space (which is specifically for input on the Community itself) to the Discussions Space where you should receive more views and potentially more feedback on this topic!

TSPigeon

FileMaker, Inc.

• 2. Re: Privilege Set Layout Based
            ryantittle

Steven,

I'm a little confused. Are you saying that you have created a different layout for each individual user? Could you explain what the use case for that is? This is a setup that I'm quite unfamiliar with and it's hard to make any recommendations without understanding a little more about the project. Sorry in advance if I'm misunderstanding you.

Ryan

• 3. Re: Privilege Set Layout Based
              steven.mete

Thanks for moving my post.

Your link was helpful! Much appreciated but not exactly what i had in mind.

Thanks again.

• 4. Re: Privilege Set Layout Based
                steven.mete

Hi Ryan,

I have created multiple user layouts. Now I want to manage privilege set function of filemaker