1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply on Jun 23, 2017 1:43 AM by bigtom

What is the new iPad pro 10.5 screen size in points?

xjab

Hi all-

I can't find current information on this model and the built in iPad templates in Filemaker Pro 15 Advanced are clearly smaller. I want to customize my layouts for the new 10.5" iPad pro (using Filemaker Go 15) and want to use the screen from edge to edge. Apple publishes this info in pixels but since filemaker uses points I'm not sure. I'm not a developer so I don't need flexibility for multiple devices - just this one. Can anyone help?

Thanks

• 1. Re: What is the new iPad pro 10.5 screen size in points?
          Jaymo

Pixels and points will be the same measurement in this scenario, as far as I know.

• 3. Re: What is the new iPad pro 10.5 screen size in points?
            bigtom

databuzz wrote:

Check out this FMI KnowledgeBase Article:

Using Screen Stencils to design iOS friendly layouts using FileMaker Pro 14 or higher | FileMaker

databuzz I do not believe that that KB article is updated with current info on the iPad Pro 10.5"

• 4. Re: What is the new iPad pro 10.5 screen size in points?
              bigtom

It is also a bit of disconnect in the KB article becase FM says the max full screen size for the 12.9" is 1024 x 1346, but Apple has the logical resolution at 1024 x 1366. Where did the 20pts go in FM?

Jaymo With retina iOS displays you generally divide the actual px size by 2 to get the logical screen resolution.

My guess is that the 10.5" screen size is 834pt x 1112pt for full screen. I have also found the built in guides in FM to be wrong most of the time.

• 5. Re: What is the new iPad pro 10.5 screen size in points?
                xjab

Thanks for the replies guys. I did read that article before posting but it was out of date.