Apologies if this shouldn't be posted here, I wasn't sure where to report Help documentation issues.
Both 15 and 16 Help pages contradict themselves about what is removed when removing admin access from files.
In the grey 'Important' box at the top:
This will permanently eliminate access to Layout mode, the Script Workspace, and the Manage Security dialog boxes except the Extended Privileges tab.
In the 'Notes' section at the bottom:
Users can access Layout mode and the Script Workspace if the privilege set assigned to their account permits it.
This may be confusing to some. The 'Notes' section is correct.
Also the same for 14 Help.