1 of 1 people found this helpful
When you remove the file from the server and open it in FileMaker Pro or FileMaker Advanced, it is no longer hosted, it is single user. In that context, changes made to a global field will be retained.
Please note that this has nothing to do with a global variable, that's a different entity than a global field. Thus, this is a question about a global field and not a global variable.
Very good, thanks for taking the time to help me understand the solution.
Yes, sorry, global variable was my mistake.
A mistake that could cost you if you made it while taking the exam.