AnsweredAssumed Answered

Disable autoupdate of records on screen of second user FMS14

Question asked by mitropet on Oct 18, 2017
Latest reply on Oct 18, 2017 by mitropet

Hi everybody,

 

I am doing some trials with filemaker server 14 and the potential is very big. One thing prevents me the whole time from using it for more applications:

 

If a person logs in to my database via Web Direct and makes a change to a Record and at the same time an other Person at a different location is loged in via Web Direct and sees records of the same Table of the database then he is automatically forced to see that the Records are changed from the first user (same happens if two people work via Remote Open...). Is there a way to allow users to work in separate records of a Table without being disturbed by updates of other persons?

 

Thank you in advance

Outcomes