AnsweredAssumed Answered

How to update or unshare a solution

Question asked by jakhay on Apr 12, 2018
Latest reply on Apr 12, 2018 by TSGal

I created a simple test app locally and then shared it to FMS.

Now I have updated the local version and would like to overwrite the version on the server, but cannot figure out a way to do that.

 

The reason for all this ...

-I uploaded the file with no password for the Admin account.

-On the shared solution, I updated the security setup such that

     -The admin account was given a password

     -I created a new account with a password and full access

-No matter what I did on the shared solution, FM complained that I had an account with full access and no password.

-Trying various things... I ended up not being able to log in to the shared solution. (There is still one account that is active, has full access and has a password, but FM is not letting me log in with that)

 

So I'd like to either delete the hosted version, or update it with my local version.

Outcomes