AnsweredAssumed Answered

Layouts Revert?

Question asked by Mike_Mitchell Expert on Apr 28, 2018
Latest reply on Apr 30, 2018 by Mike_Mitchell

Good day. I've had some very strange behavior from my local server over the last couple of days. After having made substantial modifications to a couple of layouts, saving them repeatedly, working with them in Browse mode, they mysteriously reverted to a previous state, wiping out most of my changes.

 

Making matters worse, the backups were in the identical condition. None of the scripting, relationship, or database changes I made reverted; they're all okay (thank the Lord). But the layouts had to be re-done.

 

I did get the "login to continue working with this file" dialog when I left it up too long (got distracted). But this happened on a couple of occasions, and the really strange part is, I committed all the changes both by manually saving and by switching modes and layouts. And, if it were uncommitted changes, it seems very strange that only the layouts were affected.

 

Has anyone seen this sort of behavior before? What might be the cause?

Outcomes