AnsweredAssumed Answered

Allowing people to register to join a 'file' accessible through Go ...

Question asked by happyez on May 9, 2018
Latest reply on May 14, 2018 by Jason Wood

Hi all - sorry if that heading doesn't make much sense ...

I am a massage therapist, and I am going to be massaging at industry estates and within companies.

I want to create an 'app' that allows a user to join up and book a consultation time. Each business or estate will have days in which I turn up and massage. They will also be able to pay online (well, I think a link to my Woocommerce page will suffice...). This is not a public app to work in the App store. Only for those who want to sign up can take part, so in a way they are my 'team' - customers who are accepted, and not any old public sign up from anyone.

At the moment, I have a file which is hosted with access on the web through WebDirect. But that's only so good. I want to be able to have them download an 'app', and do it that way.

I am OK at the moment with saying "download Filemaker Go. Once there, click into Hosts, then create your user/pass. Then you can go straight through to a page and book your time. If you need to revisit, just use your user/pass and you'll get in".

I need them to have to only do each signin once. With my current file, I login to the host, then I login into the file. I want to avoid that.

Also, that is just that page. I am using the same file to allow other therapists to join up, other types of clients to do their own logging in to a similar massage service I have and take care of their admin that way. So, a layout/script/setup for different people.

So my two questions are:

1) how can I get people who are downloading Go, to then be able to create user/pass and access a specific layout? (possibly, have every user go to ONE specific page where there are a series of buttons

[FIRST TIME? SIGN UP]

[WANT TO BOOK AN APPOINTMENT?]

[I AM A X]

[I AM A Y]

etc