Is there a way that when user is committed a record [save]. When that user browse to that record, he or she can not edit the content of the record. Example: First_Name= John, Last_Name= Smith. After they commit the record. Last_name and First_name can not be editable.
I have tried the Database setting, but I have to closed the database and reopen the databse, then it worked, But when the database is open, They still can edit the record.