2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 18, 2012 3:14 PM by KRB548

Issues printing data from multiple tables using portals

KRB548

I'm new at this and I'm trying to resolve a problem I have. There is a good chance I have gone about setting up the files in the wrong way but the solution I have has been used for a while & has live data in it.

I have file which has serverel tables in it but i'm interested in 3 tables, Pastoral, Strategy & Targets.

The Pastoral table is an orignal one from FM version 5 so has been is use for a number of years with pupil data in it.

Last year I setup the Strategy & Targets tables to hold records for pupils who are given improvement strategies. My main table uses a filed called UPN which is a unique identifier to identify a pupil. I have also added the same field to the tables.

All layouts are in the Pastoral Table.

I have created a layout which contains a portal so that appropriate targets or strategies could be have data entered in to them. When a record is created for a student the unique identifier (UPN) for the student gets added to the table.

On my tabbed layout a student could have multiple targets set with multiple dates when these are set.

All works well when looking at the individual student, (below is image or working part) the problem I have is when printing the records for all students.

I created a new layout which has multiple fields on it.

So for example I have Eng-Target, Sci-Target, Ma-Target plus also Eng-Strat, Sci-Strat, Ma-Strat so that I can print all record on one report for each pupil.

The problem I have is when I have multiple entries in my tables with targets etc on them, I only want to show the latetst targets.