10 Replies Latest reply on May 9, 2012 11:50 AM by MattLeach

First Attempt at FMP12 Chart,

MattLeach

I have not done much work with FileMakers charting capabilities in the past and this is my first attempt in making a chart with FileMaker 12 and im not really getting anywhere.

I have a table that consists of 3 calculation fields, each using ExecuteSQL Calculations:

Count_Clients - ExecuteSQL ( "SELECT count (*) FROM TechSupport WHERE Client = 1"; ""; "")

Count_OnSub - ExecuteSQL ( "SELECT count (*) FROM TechSupport WHERE Client = 1 and Maint = 1"; ""; "")

Count_OffSub - ExecuteSQL ( "SELECT count (*) FROM TechSupport WHERE Client = 1 and Maint != 1"; ""; "")

So far i've tried to setup the chart using Slice Data of Main::Count_OffSub & Main::Count_OnSub but the chart remains one solid color. I'm pretty sure i'm doing something wrong.

I would like to produce a pie graph showing the percentage of clients OnSub and OffSub. Using FM12's new charting setup, how would i be able to accomplish this?

Thanks

• 1. Re: First Attempt at FMP12 Chart,
          PeterCross

If you are getting one colour, it sounds like you do not have "¶" between the series values you are using for the chart.  ( Try Slice Data of Main::Count_OffSub & "¶" & Main::Count_OnSub)

• 2. Re: First Attempt at FMP12 Chart,
            MattLeach

I've changed the Slice Data but i appears the same. It seems to be reading the values, just not slicing them:

My current values are:

OnSub = 4340

OffSub = 1257

If i hover my mouse over the graph, it states Value: 12574340

5-9-2012 9-27-12 AM.png

Do i need to somehow specify the total of clients so that the chart can then split the on and offs?

• 3. Re: First Attempt at FMP12 Chart,
              pmconaway