m.mcdonell

how do I disable entries once completed

Discussion created by m.mcdonell on May 26, 2012
Latest reply on Jun 18, 2012 by comment

Basically I know that there is a messy way using 2 layouts but I wanted to know if there is a smoother way to accomplish this:

 

After a certain field is completed on a 'invoice' for example, say the date invoiced field was completed. I would like the rest of the layout to be locked down so that even people with permissions can no longer make changes in the layout providing the date invoiced was completed.

This would allow an easy method of ensuring no one has changed the details that may have been previously sent to a client. I would also use this method in a few other layouts. I am using FP 12 advanced and would like the method to also work seamles in FPGO.

 

Please help?

Thanks

Michael

Outcomes