1 2 Previous Next 25 Replies Latest reply on Sep 1, 2012 1:38 PM by millsworks

Custom Web Publishing Error 802

millsworks

Greetings,

First time poster looking for help. This is driving me crazy.

I use the development license of FileMaker Server 12 Advanced. I have one database that is giving me "Error 802 Unable to Open File" when I try to connect to it through PHP. All my other databases work and I've copied and pasted the code I use for connecting, modifying only the database name. The PHP Extended Privilege is on for the user account I'm trying to connect with. I'm able to connect with FileMaker Pro but not through PHP.

Since this is my first time posting here, I don't know what other information you may need to assist. Just let me know and I can provide it.

Thanks to anyone who is able to help.

• 1. Re: Custom Web Publishing Error 802
          Mike_Mitchell

Hello millsworks.

Things to check:

1) Check the Admin Tool and make sure the "PHP" radio button is lit for the database in question. I know you said the extended priv is enabled, but ... double-check anyway.

2) Double-check the credentials in the login file. Make sure the correct user name and password are being used (including case).

3) Double-check the file permissions on the file. Make sure the "fmsadmin" user has permissions to read the file (although this is a bit of a long shot).

Those come to mind right away.

HTH

Mike

• 2. Re: Custom Web Publishing Error 802
            millsworks

Mike,

Thanks for your reply. My brain was so scattered from working on this that I didn't think to detail what I've already tried - sorry about that.

1) The PHP radio button is lit. In the bottom section, it shows that I'm connected with  FileMaker Pro from the desktop but it doesn't show a PHP entry. The PHP entries do show for other databases on FM Server.