I've experienced some odd behavior in a version 12 file converted from an 11 file. any time I modify a mutltiple predicate relationship on a table where I was previously on a layout for one of the tables in that relationship, when I exit Manage Database, every field in the table gets added to the layout as if I had just added a bunch of new fields and they were added according to the "add newly defined fields to current layout" preference.
Besides turning off this preference (which is useful when it's working properly), is there anything else that can stop this very annoying behavior.
Perhaps I'm inadvertantly using a keyboard short cut that was added in 12 that is controlling this.
If anyone knows what's up, let me know.