4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 27, 2012 1:50 PM by jamesg

IWP showing only two out of three databases

jamesg

Hi All

I have limited experience using FMSA 12. In the past I have had a full time developer guide me through setting up our system however now I'm on my own and wanted to make one of our databases accessible via IWP.

The server is an iMac running OS10.6.8, the FMSA is version 12.0.1.178.

I have a company project management database linked to a second database or historic records, and then I host a database for a client.

Until last week we only wanted to have the hosted database for the client accessible via IWP. I have just finished developing some functionality in the company project management database that would benefit us to be available on IWP.

The historic records database has published correctly, however the company project management database isn't visible, and in the admin console under IWP column heading the icon is a half circle.

I have compared the privilege sets between the databases and they all match.

I have checked that the layouts that I are all classic theme.

I have a firewall on the network and we have a static IP, the homepage is accessed via http://domainname/fmi/iwp/res/iwp_home.html

Would anyone be able to suggest what to check/change in order to make the project management database accessible by IWP?

Many thanks in advance.

James

• 1. Re: IWP showing only two out of three databases
          BowdenData

James,

I don't have a specific answer, but you should be able to sort this out by looking in the documentation. Two places to look in.