rrighini

xml export format help required

Discussion created by rrighini on Oct 2, 2012
Latest reply on Oct 3, 2012 by comment

Hi all,

I have a limited knowledge of xml structures - self taught. I have done xml exports before in this format

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' ?>
<xsl:stylesheet version='1.0'
xmlns:xsl='http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform'
xmlns:fm="http://www.filemaker.com/fmpdsoresult"
exclude-result-prefixes="fm">
<xsl:output version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' indent='yes' method='xml' />
<xsl:template match="/">

<PaymentList>
<Payment>
<xsl:for-each select="fm:FMPDSORESULT/fm:ROW[1]">

<PaymentTypeField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentType" /></PaymentTypeField>
<DebitSortCodeField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitSortCode" /></DebitSortCodeField>
<DebitAccountNumberField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitAccountNo" /></DebitAccountNumberField>
<PaymentCurrencyField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentCurrency" /></PaymentCurrencyField>
<PaymentAmountField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:InvoicePaymentsGrossSummary" /></PaymentAmountField>
<PaymentReferenceNumberField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentReferenceNumber" /></PaymentReferenceNumberField>
<ValueDateField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentDate" /></ValueDateField>
<DebitAccountNameField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitAccountName" /></DebitAccountNameField>
</xsl:for-each>

<BeneficiaryList>
<xsl:for-each select="fm:FMPDSORESULT/fm:ROW">
<BeneficiaryItem>
<AccountNumber><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierBankAccountNumber" /></AccountNumber>
<SortCode><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierBankSortCode" /></SortCode>
<Amount><xsl:value-of select="./fm:InvoicePaymentsGrossTotal" /></Amount>
<AccountTypeIndicator><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierAccountTypeIndicator" /></AccountTypeIndicator>
<Name><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierName" /></Name>
<BankName><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierBankName" /></BankName>