1 2 Previous Next 18 Replies Latest reply on Oct 3, 2012 1:55 PM by comment

xml export format help required

rrighini

Hi all,

I have a limited knowledge of xml structures - self taught. I have done xml exports before in this format

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' ?>
      <xsl:stylesheet version='1.0'
      xmlns:xsl='http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform'
      xmlns:fm="http://www.filemaker.com/fmpdsoresult"
      exclude-result-prefixes="fm">
      <xsl:output version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' indent='yes' method='xml' />
      <xsl:template match="/">

<PaymentList>
      <Payment>
      <xsl:for-each select="fm:FMPDSORESULT/fm:ROW[1]">

<PaymentTypeField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentType" /></PaymentTypeField>
      <DebitSortCodeField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitSortCode" /></DebitSortCodeField>
      <DebitAccountNumberField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitAccountNo" /></DebitAccountNumberField>
      <PaymentCurrencyField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentCurrency" /></PaymentCurrencyField>
      <PaymentAmountField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:InvoicePaymentsGrossSummary" /></PaymentAmountField>
      <PaymentReferenceNumberField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentReferenceNumber" /></PaymentReferenceNumberField>
      <ValueDateField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitPaymentDate" /></ValueDateField>
      <DebitAccountNameField><xsl:value-of select="./fm:DebitAccountName" /></DebitAccountNameField>
      </xsl:for-each>

<BeneficiaryList>
      <xsl:for-each select="fm:FMPDSORESULT/fm:ROW">
      <BeneficiaryItem>
      <AccountNumber><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierBankAccountNumber" /></AccountNumber>
      <SortCode><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierBankSortCode" /></SortCode>
      <Amount><xsl:value-of select="./fm:InvoicePaymentsGrossTotal" /></Amount>
      <AccountTypeIndicator><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierAccountTypeIndicator" /></AccountTypeIndicator>
      <Name><xsl:value-of select="./fm:SupplierName" /></Name>