2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 18, 2012 3:32 PM by gringingo

Can't insert data into FileMaker from external source using odbc

gringingo

I'm still new to FileMaker and as such I've been trying to do my due diligence in looking up information. I've looked through the FileMaker archives and documentation, and googled the topic like crazy. I've come to my wits end on this one, though.

I'm using FileMaker Pro 10 v3 and what I am trying to do is use Oracle Document Capture to scan documents, gather data from index using OCR zones, and commit that data to my FileMaker database.

I've created a system DSN using the ODBC drivers that came with FileMaker (DataDirect 32-BIT SequeLink 5.5). I'm using a 64-bit system so I had to find and set it up using odbcad32.exe in the C:WindowsSysWOW64 folder. I gave the DSN a name, specified the source (127.0.0.1), specified the port (2399), it showed me the list of FileMaker databases so I picked it, I tested the connection and it said it was ok, and then I clicked OK. From there I open and configure Oracle Document Capture (I have to use SQL Server Express as a backend database for Oracle Document Capture to work, it requires its own set of tables to store program and project data) to use that DSN and it says that it's ok when I test the connection. It will recognized the tables in FileMaker and I can match OCR zones in Oracle Document Capture to columns in my FileMaker database. When it comes time to commit the data to filemaker, I click commit to which I get an error which says:

"... Error Number: -2147217887 Error Description: ODBC driver does not support requested properties."