IT_User

Can't Modify Record

Discussion created by IT_User on Jan 29, 2013
Latest reply on Jan 29, 2013 by IT_User

There is this message that pops up:

"is modifying this record" "you cannot use this record until" "is finished"

 

I know that when somoene is in the middle of editing and someone else tries to change it this pops.

 

However, the person who edited the record is no longer on the same record. They moved to a different one.

 

Do you know if this might be a connection issue?

 

I did an update once, and it took a few minutes for it to change on their end.

 

 

I should also mentioned that when I looked at the Admin console, things seem to look ok there, as well. No ghost users or anything.

Outcomes