Is there a way to force a commit to the currently active layout when a user changes to a layout in a different database? This used to happen automatically in v6. We need a trigger when a layout loses focus, but that doesn't seem to exist.
We recently upgrades from v6 to v12 and still have dozens of different database files, and users are often switching between them, leaving records open, preventing access by anyone else. The layout on the original users screen is now out of view, so we often have to page people to close their hidden records.