7 Replies Latest reply on Mar 22, 2013 7:16 AM by hbrendel

Filemaker Go Permissions

olliecollins

Hi there,

I am fairly new to FM development, and would really like to know the answer to the following question:

I have a pupil assessment database that I want to share with a number of teachers in the school where I work, via Filemaker Go on iOS. I want them to be able to add data to fields, but not to be able to upload the database and make any changes to it. Is there any way of disabling admin rights in this way?

many thanks

• 1. Re: Filemaker Go Permissions
          melastudio

You can act with priviledge set; In combination with custom menu. I know that menus are not available on iOS but disabling a command in a menu set disable the command itself also in iOS.

With iOS,  structural changes are not allowed so if you are sure that other people access ONLY with iOS you're sure that your DB will not be changed...

Daide

Il giorno 20/mar/2013, alle ore 08:14, olliecollins <noreply@filemaker.com> ha scritto:

creato da olliecollins in FileMaker Go - Visualizza la discussione completa

Hi there,

I am fairly new to FM development, and would really like to know the answer to the following question:

I have a pupil assessment database that I want to share with a number of teachers in the school where I work, via Filemaker Go on iOS. I want them to be able to add data to fields, but not to be able to upload the database and make any changes to it. Is there any way of disabling admin rights in this way?

many thanks

Per rispondere a tale utente, rispondi a questo messaggio e-mail -o- accedi al messaggio su FileMaker Technical Network

Avvia una nuova discussione in FileMaker Go per e-mail o in FileMaker Technical Network

Gestisci le tue preferenze email.

FileMaker Developer Conference 2013 • San Diego, California • August 12-15 • www.filemaker.com/devcon

Davide Puppo

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Filemaker Go Permissions