5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 3, 2013 7:41 AM by siobhandowd

Help... Portal not displaying records

siobhandowd

Hi,

I am fairly new to FMpro and am using v12. I have created a very simple Project database using the education project template.

I have imported the data from another FMP12 database.

So I imported two files: Project (x1 record) and Tasks (x93 records)

All was well and the tasks were showing in the portal on the Project Details page yesterday. Today they are not and I have spent hours looking at the relationship and the portal settings and I can't figure out what has gone wrong. It must be something really simple.

The Tasks are all still there in the 'Tasks' layout.

One thing I did was add personnell to each task. Not sure if it was after this that the problem occurred.

Incidentally, I tried adding a new task via the portal and it worked fine. It is displaying there and in the 'Tasks' layout.

I have attached a screen grab of the relationships diagram and the front end of the Project Details layout.

Please help me - I am going insane here!

Thanks.

Siobhan

• 1. Re: Help... Portal not displaying records
          psuchad

There seems to be a bug with portals that only the first record will display if you fields ever move outside of the portal frame or are the exact height of the portal row.  What I usually do is shrink all my fields to mush smaller than the row.  I then drag all the fields off the portal.  Sometimes I have to enter browse mode and return to layout mode at this point.  Then drag the fields back to the portal then resize them to the desired size.  I don't know if this is your issue, but the screen shot looks like something I deal with everyday.

• 2. Re: Help... Portal not displaying records
            thomas_staehli

Hi,

You can check a few very basic things:

- Type of the ID fields should be the same on each side of the relations (number or text).