6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 21, 2013 6:40 AM by LyndsayHowarth

IWP search not showing all results

robrickard

Im new to FileMaker. I have purchased the training here at TechNet, bought a few books, and scoured the internet when i have questions. On a IWP solution i have not been able to figure out why searching via IWP has random results and often missing records but works great via client.

I have created a layout and limited the fields on it for searching. I have scripted buttons to open the special search layout and enter find mode (not paused). Than a second button that performs the find, then goes to a list layout and enters browser mode. Nothing fancy or difficult, but the results negative.

I have attached screen shots of scripts and layouts - notice that the list view states there are two records but only lists one. (two 'dougs' in this test database)

I do not have a lot of scripts going on - nothing complicated at all in this database. Its a simple database that needs to be IWP. I hope this is something simple im missing in IWP. Thanks for any help - if you have any ideas or know what this could be i really appreciate it. I have invested a lot of time digging, but found no answers that helped.

• 1. Re: IWP search not showing all results
          beverly

Rob, create a go to record first script, to show the beginning record. Also IWP only displays a maximum number of results at a time in list view. I create buttons to go to FIRST, Prev 25, Next 25, & LAST. Place them in a footer or header (or both).

-- sent from my iPhone4 --

Beverly Voth

--

• 2. Re: IWP search not showing all results
            robrickard

Thank you for the quick response,

I added in the script

Go to Record/Request/Page [First]

However that did not help. Notice the screenshot - It looks like the list layout knows there are two records (showing 2) but only displays one of them. This does work (using the buttons and layout) in the client, but not IWP.