Is there a way of preventing users from accessing fields to add while they are in table view? I know I can do this via field level security, but I prefer NOT to do that if possible.
Just to be sure I am clear; what I want to do is allow the users to add or delete exisitng fields from table view, but only be able to see fields that I specify, in the actual modify fields dialog. If one could disable the dialog that would be great but I'm sure that is not possible without hiding the toolbar.
For example, in the attached screenshot, I want to prevent the user from seeing any of my develope field (they begin with "z").
Hope I composed my question in an understandable way.