7 Replies Latest reply on May 3, 2014 8:35 AM by ErikWegweiser

Need help with inventory related fields

vcoctel

Hi

I'm very new at filemaker and have 2 questions

1.- I am making a program for a dresses company, where they produces their

clothes and then they have stores. I need to create the inventory but I

need to know in witch stores they have each product, (a detailed inventory

by store and also a general inventory).

Do I have to create a table of stores and with what fields IDs I have to

related to?

2.-Each sales employee have a commission, based on the amount they sell.

for example.- If she sells under $1000 she gets the 5%

If she sells between $1001 and $2000 she gets the 7%

If she sells over $ 2001 she gets the 10% commission

My question is how do I can make this calculation for each employee. Do I

first need to add a table of employees?, If yes, do I related them with

invoices?

Thank you for your help

• 1. Re: Need help with inventory related fields
          erolst

vcoctel wrote:

1.- I am making a program for a dresses company, where they produces their

clothes and then they have stores. I need to create the inventory but I

need to know in witch stores they have each product, (a detailed inventory

by store and also a general inventory).

Create a Stores table and add a foreign storeID field to the Inventory table. This way you have a general inventory table where each store can see its own inventory, and that can be summarized/filtered by one or more stores (and other criteria, of course).

vcoctel wrote:

2.-Each sales employee have a commission, based on the amount they sell.

for example.- If she sells under $1000 she gets the 5%

If she sells between $1001 and $2000 she gets the 7%

If she sells over $ 2001 she gets the 10% commission

My question is how do I can make this calculation for each employee. Do I

first need to add a table of employees?, If yes, do I related them with

invoices?