4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 2, 2014 6:44 AM by ChadAdams

Create more than one record

papawheelie

Every week I take a physical count of all my product.

Product is one table

Physical count is another table.

"one product to may counts"

Is it possible for me to create a button on the Physical count table. That would create one record for every product from the product table.

(product label has one record for each product)

My product is stored in different locations so one product could be in several locations. If I duplicate records I would then have to erase the qty in each location with many chances of errors.

End goal is to create a new record for each product every week to determine which products to replenish.

User would click button new set of records would be created then move from one location to the next entering data.

I am really new to this and hope I explained correctly.

• 1. Re: Create more than one record
          erolst

papawheelie wrote:

My product is stored in different locations so one product could be in several locations.

What does this mean?

• 2. Re: Create more than one record
            papawheelie

I store product in different locations within a building.

Product is stored at one location for immediate sale. There is back up product in a store room. There is more product stored in refrigerator.

within these location product is sorted in different formats which I can then sort product to match each format. by vendor in one location plu # in another location, and category in another location.

• 3. Re: Create more than one record
              erolst

Well, in a basic form, you should have one table with storage locations, plus a join table that combines a specific storage location with an item and lets you specify a quantity. This would be where you add/subtract quantities for sales and orders.