5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 9, 2014 2:55 PM by chito

Relookup when printing

chito

Hello. I'm new to FileMaker, I hope you guys can help me with a problem. My companies database have a button with a script to print an estimate layout. Yesterday, it suddenly started to do a relookup of 4000 records before printing. There is no relookup added on the script or has the script been modified.

I checked the backup database and the print button did not perform relookup before proceeding to print. I copied and pasted the script to the current database in hoping it would resolve the issue. No luck.

Can someone help me determine the cause of the relookup?

Thank you.

• 1. Re: Relookup when printing
          Stephen Huston

Relookups are triggered when a primary key field in a relationship is entered, modified, or "set". Check that your print script isn't setting any field values which might trigger lookups.

There is also a script step named "Relookup Field Contents". If that got accidentally added to a print script, there you go....

• 2. Re: Relookup when printing
            chito

Thank you Stephen for your response. I'm looking at the script and do not see a "relookup" step.  Here is a screenshot of the script. Please let me know if anything in the script will trigger a relookup.  Thank you so much for your help.

unnamed.png

• 3. Re: Relookup when printing
              gdurniak

in the first step,  if RefenceExh is Empty, it gets set.  Is this field used in any Relationship, or Lookup ?

you also need to look at the two sub scripts,  e.g. Perform Script [  ]

greg

> Please let me know if anything in the script will trigger a relookup

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              • 4. Re: Relookup when printing
                keywords