AnsweredAssumed Answered

Shared as read only, need full access

Question asked by marcs on Dec 12, 2014
Latest reply on Dec 12, 2014 by marcs

Just recently started working with file maker, never done anything with it before.

 

What I was trying to do was share my database files with the peer to peer sharing option. And I clicked the "specify users button" than I wanted to include my "read only and full access" privileges to my database. I didn't include my full access one by mistake I guess. And now the only way I can log into my database is with the read only account. But I need to have the full access one to be able to update the information.

 

Is there anyway to undo this? or anyway to get into the database and add my "full access" in it so I can log back in and update it?

Outcomes