0 Replies Latest reply on May 19, 2015 8:04 AM by SkeletonKey

    FileMaker Security: Protect Your Data - FM Academy Webinar TODAY. Registered?

    SkeletonKey

      Join us today, 2pm (ET) / 1pm (CT) / 11am (PT) for FM Academy webinar, FileMaker Security: Protect Your Data, presented by DB Services, Michael Westendorf

      Register Now!

       

      On Tuesday, May 19th, Michael Westendorf presents FileMaker Security.  With the recent security breaches at companies like Anthem, Target, and Morgan Stanley, it is important to stop and review security measures that you have at your disposal.  Everyone will receive a free checklist to securing your application.


      Learn about the following:

      • Configuring your FileMaker file to prevent unwanted access
      • FileMaker Server security best practices
      • Scripting techniques for enhanced security
      • Security industry trends
      • FM injection on web forms

      Join us as we discuss topics related to securing your FileMaker application on the client, server, and web.


      Who should attend?

      • Business Owners/Department Managers
      • FileMaker Developers & Users
      • IT Managers


      DB Services Presents: FileMaker Security – Protect Your Data
      Date: Tuesday, May 19th, 2015
      Time: 2:00 – 3:00pm EDT
      Registration URL: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2994901815079369729


      About the Presenter and Sponsor:

      This webinar is offered by the FM Academy, a consortium of leading FileMaker development companies in the United States. All FM Academy members are part of the FileMaker Business Alliance, and our purpose is to further educate FileMaker users and developers to encourage best practices and foster further adoption of the software.