2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 14, 2015 10:38 AM by bgusmao

Gym Class Assignment and Payment

bgusmao

Hi, I did the Guy Stevens tutorial about Attendance, and it is excelent!
      I have a problem of unifying things. =-) As I am not a programmer.

So, what I need to do.

1. Register my New Student with his information (its ok)

2. Assign this Student to an existing class. Like "Math-7am"

3. Monthly and automatically have a Debt for this student, so I can see who needs to pay. And when he pays, I just make it a green ok flag for him. And he becomes part of this month paid students.

I am doing the opposite. I receive the payment then i add this student and payment manually.

Can someone help with a link for any tutorial or example? Oh, I am using Filemaker 14.

Thanks in advance.

Bruno

• 1. Re: Gym Class Assignment and Payment
          steveromig

Bruno Gusmao wrote:

Hi, I did the Guy Stevens tutorial about Attendance, and it is excelent!
          I have a problem of unifying things. =-) As I am not a programmer.

So, what I need to do.

1. Register my New Student with his information (its ok)

2. Assign this Student to an existing class. Like "Math-7am"

3. Monthly and automatically have a Debt for this student, so I can see who needs to pay. And when he pays, I just make it a green ok flag for him. And he becomes part of this month paid students.

I am doing the opposite. I receive the payment then i add this student and payment manually.

Can someone help with a link for any tutorial or example? Oh, I am using Filemaker 14.

Thanks in advance.

Bruno

Bruno -

This is a fairly big, specific ask so it is unlikely that someone has a link to a tutorial that will specifically answer your questions.