4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 31, 2010 8:15 PM by twelfthnite

"Invoice.pdf" could not be created on this disk....

dosborne_1

Title

"Invoice.pdf" could not be created on this disk....

This is driving me absolutely insane. I've been using this database for almost 4 years now with a script that creates a pdf file and attaches it to an email.

Well last night I decided to re-install OSX and everything associated with it and now I get this error. If I try to change this location, FileMaker will unexpected shut down.

Here's what I've tried so far:

Recreated the script step by step to find the problem - it's definitely the Save as PDF step

Thrown Preferences away and restart - no fix

I don't have IWP on

All updated 9.0.3

I even down loaded V. 10 and tried - no luck.

This is the same computer I used this app on 2 days ago flawlessly, any ideas??????

• 1. Re: "Invoice.pdf" could not be created on this disk....
          TSGal

dosborne:

Thank you for your post.

If this occurring during the Save as PDF step, and no PDF file is created, it could be the creation of the PDF that is causing the problem.  Rename the AdobeFnt08.lst file and have Adobe create a new one.  On Mac OS X, this file is located at:

Home -> Library -> Application Support -> Adobe -> TypeSpt -> AdobeFnt08.lst

Rename it to "ORIGAdboveFnt08.lst".

Try Save As PDF again.  If you crash now, see if a PDF file is created, and also see if there is an error message.

TSGal

FileMaker, Inc. 

• 2. Re: "Invoice.pdf" could not be created on this disk....
            gregl

You reinstalled Mac OS X, so maybe permissions for various things were reset/changed?

Can you save any other type of file to the same directory with no problem?