6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 13, 2015 3:58 PM by BearAlbrecht

"This script can not be found or has been deleted" Error Message

amnegron

Title

"This script can not be found or has been deleted" Error Message

Hello,

I am a novice to File Maker Pro development and would greatly appreciate any advice or help. 

I am experimenting with scripts in container fields and I must have done something wrong. Every time I exit the layout interface I receive an error message that says, "This script can not be found or has been deleted" .(Screen capture below) I am not sure how to hunt down the problem, I went into all of the fields to turn off or delete any scripts and I still get this message. I even went into the "Manage Script" dialog box to see if I could delete or turn off a script but there are no scripts there. (Screen capture below).

Is there a way I can track down the script issue? I can't for the life of me find out what's wrong.

Thank you!

-Alexis

Screen_Shot_2015-03-11_at_3.49.59_PM.png

• 1. Re: "This script can not be found or has been deleted" Error Message
          philmodjunk

Go to this layout

Open Layout Setup by clicking the pencil icon near top left corner of the window near the layout drop down.

Click to view the script triggers that can be set for this layout.

Best guess is that you have the OnLayoutExit trigger set to run a script that no longer exists.

• 2. Re: "This script can not be found or has been deleted" Error Message
            BearAlbrecht

I get this error message and as far as I can tell there are NO scripts anywhere, and don't know what kicks this off immediately when I open the file.