6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 9, 2013 3:46 AM by JimMac

A Report Showing Number of records modified by users...

digitalemu

Title

A Report Showing Number of records modified by users...

Hi guys. 
           I'm relatively new to Filemaker and I've run into something that's stumped me... 

Part of my database will monitor Telemarketers and the leads they are working with. 

I would like to create a report that displays a List of Telemarketers... and how many leads they have modified in the past : day, week and month.   (Please see Attachment)

My first thought was that I would have to add a field for each... and work out each result in some form of calculation...

I would truly appreciate any suggestions on the best way to achieve this...

Regards. 

Jamie.

reportTM.jpg

• 1. Re: A Report Showing Number of records modified by users...
          JimMac

A brain storming way...

1) create a table for each of your Screenshot column headings that contained your db info for each

2) Create a 4th table called say.... Activitities

3) Each Time a Lead, for example, was correctly done... The Leads table would create a new Activities record with TM's ID, Timestamp and Activity type [Lead]

4) Same would be true for the Appointment table... It would create a new Activity with TM's ID, Timestame and Activity type [Appointment]

5) Create calculations, finds and such form Activities table to generate your reports...

Jim....

• 2. Re: A Report Showing Number of records modified by users...
            philmodjunk

A feature that you may find helpful is that you can add fields to a table that auto-enter the date, the time or the timestamp (date and time together) the record in that field was last modified. And a text field can be set to auto-enter the account name of the person modifying the record.

A relationship can match by account name and date, or even a range of dates to count the number of records modified by a given user.