9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 1, 2013 4:24 PM by Svetlana

A script to display limited records

Svetlana

Title

A script to display limited records

Hi everyone,

I am trying to write a script for a button to display records with a date entered in a date field that is 14 days away from current date. I am a total newbie so I'd really appreciate any help I can get.

Thank you :)

• 1. Re: A script to display limited records
          philmodjunk

I will read that as records with a date that is 14 days in the future.

Get ( currentDate ) + 14

will compute a date 14 days in the future.

That could be part of a find in a date range, with an inequality operator or just by itself depending on what results you want from your find.

Here is a thread with multiple scripted find examples you can look at to see how this can work: Scripted Find Examples

• 2. Re: A script to display limited records
            Svetlana

Thank you so much for the quick response! I'll use that as a guideline and if I have further questions I'll let you know.

• 3. Re: A script to display limited records
              Svetlana

All that worked perfectly, thanks again so much!

I was having an issue with modifying the script to display records with a date field whose date is  ≤ 14 days in the future

Get ( CurrentDate )  ≤ 14 is what I used for the expression, and it didn't work.

• 4. Re: A script to display limited records
                philmodjunk

If you are using a set field step to specify find criteria in a scripted find, you'd use:

Set Field [ YourTable::YourdateField ; "<" & Get ( currentDate ) + 14]

to find all records with dates older than 14 days in the future.

• 5. Re: A script to display limited records
                  Svetlana