3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 9, 2013 10:52 AM by SeanDoane

Adding a plugin to the .mpkg???

SeanDoane

Title

Adding a plugin to the .mpkg???

So I will start out with the words no one wants to read...I am new to this, now that we got that out of the way. I am trying to build the automated FileMaker Pro 11 client install for all the Macs at my building and I would like to include a plugin with the install to make my life easy. Is there a way to add a plugin to the .mpkg to accomplish this? If so please try to give me beginner instuctions cause package building/modification is still new to me. Thanks for the help.

P.S. not to add to it but I will probably need to do this to a PC install as well but I will cross that bridge later.

• 1. Re: Adding a plugin to the .mpkg???
          MarcMcCall

I would install the plugin using your start up script and store the plugin an a container field.  the startup script would check for the plugin and if it's not there export the field contents to the plugin directory else continue startup script.

Else I would refer to the packaging software for directions on how to use there software.

• 2. Re: Adding a plugin to the .mpkg???
            SeanDoane

If I have done my research correctly, the steps you are talking about happen on the database/server side correct? This would mean the client is already installed. I am looking to add the plugin during the install of the software. Also I am just using x-code to rebuild it, so if anyone has any knowledge or ability to help me that would be great.

• 3. Re: Adding a plugin to the .mpkg???
              SeanDoane