6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 10, 2009 3:01 AM by schnook

Address Lable print out

schnook

Title

Address Lable print out

Hello, all.

Need help with a script i think, we have field in the membership database that is called PRINT CARD (but what is does is print a mailing label, that's ok cause that is what we want done) thing is in the print card field is a drop down box with YES and NO, what i need help with is a script that will only print the address lables that the print card field that has YES in it and not to print the address label that the print card field that has NO in it. Would be great if it could be put in dummy terms as i am very new to this program.

I am using Filemaker Pro 10 Advanced on a Windows XP service Pk 3 PC, Any help would be great.

Regards schnook

• 1. Re: Address Lable print out
          philmodjunk

Without scripts:

Click the Find Icon in the Status Bar at the top of the screen.

Select Yes in your Print Card field.

Click Perform Find

Now select the layout you will use to print labels. This is almost always a custom layout that you design specifically for printing labels of a specific kind and (often) on a specific printer. (You may or maynot be able to use the same layout for different printers).

Select Print from the File Menu and use the "Records being browsed" option to print the labels.

• 2. Re: Address Lable print out
            schnook

Thanks for the quick reply PhilModJunk, that method would be fine to use if the ladies in the office were more computer literate but unfortunately they are not. Most of them are retired ladies that volunteer at the base in the office. Is there any way of doing it automatically, and if so how and where would it be done.

Regards schnook

• 3. Re: Address Lable print out
              philmodjunk

Do you know how to create a script?

All of these steps can be automated with script steps and you can put a button on your layout that performs the script you create.