5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 26, 2014 10:55 AM by philmodjunk

Cascading Portals, Seemingly simple but doesn't work!  Arg

SeanPinto

Title

Cascading Portals, Seemingly simple but doesn't work!  Arg

Hi,

FMP newbie here and I apologize in advance for a long winded post.  I am creating an store signage distribution database.  Basically what I'm working on is creating orders that contain lineitems of signs.  Then each lineitem is shipped to many stores.  Here are the tables involved:

sign_version - has a signVersionID

store - Has a storeID

order - Has an orderID

line_item - line_items marry signVersionID and OrderID

store_shipment - store_shipment marries lineItemID and storeID

*See item 1 in attached screenshot*

Everything work great until I'm working on the Store layout where I am trying to create a set of cascading portals.  The first one would show the orders that the current store is involved in via the store->store_shipment->line_item->order chain

*See item 2 in attached screenshot*